Calm Waters

One step, tentative, searching, going in

Feeling happy and then sad;

Where to and why?

One step closer, or further away;

Don’t know!

Hoping my happiness shines my inner sadness.

Hoping my sadness tempers my confidence;

Slow, tentative, reaching closer to my wish,

Wish not to be lost forever.

Things familiar, but longtime forgotten.

Forces shaped in the past, Piercing my inner turbulence;

Yes, feeling happy now, but sad again!

Why? When

My inner desires searching for calm waters.

I search, tentative steps, hoping for inner peace.

Leave a Reply

